Start EURLMB >  EU-NRLs Network

EU-NRLs Network

Austria

Austria Agency for Food and Health Safety

Official Food Control Laboratory

Spargelfeldstrasse 191

A - 1220 Vienna

Tel: +43 50 555-35254/2

Fax: +43 50 555-35259

Contact person:

 

DI Thomas W. KUHN

Institute for Food Safety Vienna

email: thomas.kuhn@ages.at

Tel:.    + 43 (0) 50555-32600

Fax:    + 43 (0) 50555-32630

mobil: + 43 (0) 664-8398085

 

Dr. Christoph CZERWENKA

Institute for Food Safety Vienna

Department for Veterinary Medicinal Products, Hormones and Contaminants

Contaminants and Special Chemical Analyses Division

email: christoph.czerwenka@ages.at
Tel:.    + 43 (0) 50555-32531

www.ages.at

www.ages.at

Belgium

(1) CER Groupe, Département Santé.

Rue du Point du Jour, 8

6900 Marloie

Belgium

(2) Instituut voor Landbouw- en Visserijonderzoek / Institute for Agricultural and Fisheries Research 

Technologie en Voeding - Voedselveiligheid / Technology and Food Science Unit - Food Safety   

Brusselsesteenweg 370

9090 Melle

Belgium

Tel: 32(0)84 31 00 98

Fax: 32(0)84 31 61 08

Contact person:

Dr Philippe DELAHAUT

p.delahaut@cergroupe.be

infolnr@cergroupe.be

www.cergroupe.be

www.iph.fgov.be

Bulgaria

Nacional Diagnostic and Research Veterinary Institute

1606  Sofia

“Pencho Slaveikov” blvd. 15P

Tel: +03 598 85 72 81 82

Fax: +03 592 95 25 306

Contact person:

Ginka Kalinova

ginkakalinova@yahoo.com

Cyprus

Laboratory for the Control of Foods of Animal Origin (LCFAO)

Veterinary Services

Athalassa, Nicosia 1417

Tel.: +357 22805226

Fax: +357 22805225

Contact person:

María Emmanuel

Veterinary Officer A

memmanouil@vs.moa.gov.cy

www.moa.gov.cy/moa/vs/vs.nsf

www.moa.gov.cy.cys

Croatia

Institute of Oceanography and Fisheries

Laboratory for Plankton and Shellfish Toxicity

Šetalište Ivana Maštrovića 36

21000 Split

Croatia

p.o.Box 500

Tel. + 385 21 408000

Fax. + 385 21 358650

 

Contact persons:

Ivana Ujevi─ç

ujevic@izor.hr

Ivona Marasovi─ç

marasovic@izor.hr

www.izor.hr

www.izor.hr

Czech Republic

State Veterinary Institute Jihlava

Rantirovska 93

586 05 Jihlava

Tel: +420 567 143 212

Fax: +420 567 143 266

Contact person:

Josef Brychta

brychta@svujihlava.cz

Alena Honzlova

honzlova@svujihlava.cz

www.svujihlava.cz

Denmark

Danish EU NRL on Marine Biotoxins

National Food Institute, Technical University of Denmark

Morkhoj Bygade 19

2860 Søborg

Tel: +45 35 88 74 93

Tel: +45 35 88 74 48

 

Contact person:

Kevin Jørgensen

kejo@food.dtu.dk

www.food.dtu.dk

www.food.dtu.dk

Estonia

Finland

Finnish Food Safety Authority Evira

Mustialankatu 3

00790  Helsinki

Tel: 358- (0)20 492 3241

Fax: 358 - (0)9 - 463 383

Contact person:

Pertti Koivisto

e-mail:  Pertti.Koivisto@evira.fi

http://www.evira.fi/portal/en/

http://www.evira.fi/portal/en/

France

ANSES - French Agency for Food, Environmental and Occupational health

National Reference Laboratory for Marine Biotoxins

23, avenue Gal de Gaulle

94706 MAISONS -ALFORT cedex

Tel: +33-149772738

Fax: +33-149772650

Contact person: 

Sophie Trotereau

sophie.trotereau@anses.fr

www.anses.fr

www.anses.fr

Germany

Federal Institute for Risk Assessment - BfR

Max-Dohrn-Str. 8-10

10589 Berlin

P.O. Box 12 69 42

10609 Berlin

Tel: +40 30 18 412 3299

 

Contact person:

Katrin Kapp

katrin.kapp@bfr.bund.de

82@bfr.bund.de

www.bfr.bund.de

www.bfr.bund.de

Greece

National Reference Laboratory on Marine Biotoxins

Institute of Food Hygiene

Ministry of Rural Development and Food

3A Limmou street

54627 Thessaloniki

Tel.: +30 2310 552928

Fax: +30 2310 566581

Contact persons:

Panagiota Katikou, Thetis Zacharaki, Angelos Papazachariou

biotoxin@otenet.gr

Hungary

National Food Chain Safety Office

Food and Feed Safety Directorate

Food Toxicological National Reference Laboratory

Mester utca 81/ H-1095 Budapest

P.O. Box: 1465 Budapest, 94, Of. 1470

Phone: +36 1 456 3010

Fax: +36 1 216 1574

Contact persons:

Gabor Domány (Head of NRL)

domanyg@oai.hu

Eva Kusnyarik

kusnyarike@nebih.gov.hu

Miklós Kiss

kissmi@oai.hu

http://www.nebih.gov.hu/

Ireland

Marine Institute

Rinville

Oranmore

Galway

Ireland

Tel: +353 91 387 200

Fax: +353 91 387 201

 

Contact person:

Conor Duffy

conor.duffy@marine.ie

www.marine.ie

Italy

Centro Ricerche Marine, Laboratorio Nazionale di Riferimento per la Biotossine Marine

Viale A, Vespucci, 2

47042 - Cesenatico (FC)

Tel: +39 0547 80278

Fax: +39 0547 75094

Contact persons:

Anna Milandri

anna.milandri@centroricerchemarine.it

marinella.pompei@centroricerchemarine.it

silvia.pigozzi@centroricerchemarine.it

www.centroricerchemarine.it

Latvia

Instrumental Analysis Division

Food and Environmental Investigation Laboratory

National Diagnostic Centre of Food and Veterinary Service of Latvia

Lejupes Street 3

Riga,  LV-1076

Tel: +371 67620624

Fax: +371 67620434

Contact person:

Guntis Cepurnieks

guntis.cepurnieks@ndc.gov.lv

www.ndc.gov.lv

Lithuania

National Veterinary Laboratory

Laboratory of Klaipeda Country State  Food and Veterinary Service

Kretingos str. 62

LT - 92325 Klaipeda

Tel : + 370 46 351249

Fax: +370 46 350550

Contact person:

Virginija Grigalauskiene

Lab@Klaipeda.vet.lt

Malta

Ministry for Sustainable Development, the Environment and Climate change

Veterinary and Phytosanitary Regulation Department

Veterinary Regulation Directorate

National Veterinary Laboratory

Albertown - Marsa - Malta

Tel: +356-2590-5304

Fax: +356-21-238105

Contact person:

Dr.Susan Chircop

susan.chircop@gov.mt

Netherlands

RIKILT – Institute of Food Safety

Akkermaalsbos 2, Building No. 123

6708 WB Wageningen

P.O. Box 230, 6700 AE Wageningen

Phone: + 31 (0) 317 481 916 or 31 (0) 317 480 433

Fax: + 31 317 417 717

Mobile: +31 (0) 612 378 736

Contact person:

Arjen Gerssen

Arjen.Gerssen@wur.nl

www.rikilt.wur.nl

Norway

Norwegian School of Veterinary Science

Department of Food Safety and Infection Biology

Marine algal toxin group

Algal toxin group Building 15

Ullevålsveien 72

0454 Oslo

Tel: +47 22 59 70 24

Fax: +47 22 96 46 34

Cellular: +47 90 87 99 05

Contact persons:

John A. Aasen Bunæs

john.aasen@nvh.no

Poland

National Veterinary Resarch Institute

Al. Partyzantòw 57

24 - 100 Pulawy

Tel: +48818893184 Mobile: +48604832430

Fax: +48818862595

Contact persons:

Dr. Miroslaw M. Michalski

mmichal@piwet.pulawy.pl

Prof. Jacek Osek

josek@piwet.pulawy.pl

www.piwet.pulawy.pl

www.piwet.pulawy.pl

Portugal

Laboratório de Biotoxinas Marinhas

Departamento de Oceanografia Ambiental e Bioprospecção

IPMA

Av. Brasília, s/n

1449-006 Lisboa

Tel: +351-213027000

+351-213027125 (direct)

Fax: +351-213015948

Contact person:

Susana Rodrigues

srodrigues@ipma.pt

www.ipma.pt

ipimar-iniap.ipimar.pt

Romania

NRL Romania

Aquatic Animal Health Department

Institute for Diagnosis and Animal Health

Dr. Staicovici nr. 63, sector 5, cod 050557

Bucharest

Tel: +40 374322029

Fax:+40 21 411 3394

Contact person:

Mihaela Costea

costea.mihaela@idah.ro

institute e-mail: office@idah.ro

Slovakia Republic

State Veterinary and Food Institute (food hygiene)

Jnoskova 1611 / 58

026 01 Dolny Kubin

Tel: +421435837111

Fax: +421-43-5868 207

Contact person

Dr. Lenka Cabanova

cabanova@svpudk.sk

Robert Germuska

germuska@svpudk.sk

www.svpudk.sk

Slovenia

National Veterinary Institute

Gerbiceva 60

1000 Ljubljana

T: +38614779190

F: +38614779174

Contact person

Milan Pogacnik

milan.pogacnik@uf.uni-lj.si

Andrej Kirbis

andrej.kirbis@uf.uni-lj.si

www.vf.uni-lj.si

www.vf.uni-lj.si

Spain

Spanish of Consumption Food Safety & Nutrition Agency (AECOSAN) 

European Union Reference Laboratory for Marine Biotoxins (EURLMB)

Edificio CITEXVI (Ciudad Tecnológica de Vigo)

Fonte das Abelleiras, 4

Campus Universitario de Vigo. As Lagoas-Marcosende.

36310 Vigo (Spain)

Tfl.: +34 91 338 05 54

Fax: +34 91 338 05 59

Contacto

eurlmb@msssi.es

http://www.aesan.msssi.gob.es/en/CRLMB/web/home.shtml

www.aesan.msssi.gob.es/CRLMB/web/home.shtml

Sweden

National Food Administration

Box 622

SE - 751 26

Uppsala

Tel: +4618175500

Fax: +4618105848

Contact person

Annette Johansson

annette.johansson@slv.se

www.slv.se

www.slv.se

United Kingdom

Agri - Food and Biosciences Institute - Stormont

Shellfish Toxin unit

Chemical Surveillance Branch

Belfast BT4 3SD

Tel: +028-90525785

Fax: +028-90525788

Contact person:

Cowan Higgins

cowan.higgins@afbini.gov.uk

nrl.mb@afbini.gov.uk

www.afbini.gov.uk